PMDG B737NG Programming

FAQ's and information.
Pylet
Command Captain
Command Captain

PMDG B737NG Programming

Post by Pylet »

Hi all,

I made a short video showing how to setup the PMDG B737NG FMC for a flight from KATL to KSTL. This is my first time doing something like this so please excuse my nervousness. There are many more things that can be done as for as programming for better flight management but this will atleast get you started on your way. Let me know if this helps some of you and if you would like to see more maybe in the area of DP/STAR programming-verification, climb/cruise/descent profiling or whatever you would like to see on the FMC. I could probably do some for the other systems or step you through different stages of a flight such as preflight, engine start, taxi, takeoff, enroute planning, descent, approach, landing or whatever you would like to see. If this doesn't really help anyone then I won't post anymore of these.

So, for my first production, here is the link to the FMC video that you can either click on to view right off the net or right-click and "save-target-as" to download it. It's about 8Meg in size and 8 minutes long.

Imagehttp://atlhub.com/download/fmc.wmv
Command Captain Lyle Kirgan
ATL Hub Chief
SAX 0272
B737NG Home Cockpit Builder
Marty_Becker
Command Captain
Command Captain

Post by Marty_Becker »

Lyle:

Very good video and explanation! Since I do not have the PMDG, this was very interesting. I assume that any existing *.pln files be imported or those routes entered into the FMC can be exported to a *.pln file?
Marty - SAX054
8 NW of KORD
Pylet
Command Captain
Command Captain

Post by Pylet »